Are your teas Vegan?

Are your teas Vegan?

Most Bigelow Teas in tea bags contain only plant-derived ingredients (tea, herbs, spices, fruits, natural flavors) and are Vegan.  Some Bigelow Teas contain a flavor or flavors with a trace amount of butter fatty acids (butter esters) as a sub-ingredient.  These flavors are not Vegan and are classified as Kosher Dairy in accordance with Kosher practices and certification requirements, although they do not contain milk protein.

The following Bigelow Teas contain these types of flavors and are not Vegan:

AriZona Green with Pomegranate & Acai Pomegranate Blueberry Herb+
Eggnogg'n Spiced Chai
French Vanilla Spiced Chai Decaffeinated
French Vanilla Decaffeinated Vanilla Caramel
Green Chai Vanilla Chai
Lemon Ginger Herb+

 

return to FAQs

Join Our Community

Enter your email address below and be the first to know about sales, special promotions and receive our newsletter!

© 2014 R.C. Bigelow, Inc.
To order by phone, call toll free: 1-888-BIGELOW (1-888-244-3569)
Monday – Friday 9am to 5pm (EST)